Weekend Life

Did you everyone have a great weekend? I love this warm weather, now I am looking forward to fall but I love summer and I’m glad its hanging on for a little bit longer πŸ™‚ We had a busy but fabulous weekend.

Saturday afternoon my parents came over for lunch and then went house hunting went us and our friend/realtor Jonell.

I’m so glad that we have so many great people in our lives to help us with this big decision in our lives. I know I can trust all of their opinions and they will give me their honest opinion. I am not always the most patient person so sometime this process really wears on me. Maybe it’s because I don’t think I will find what I am looking for, or maybe because I don’t know what the next year will bring us; working on getting to the end of graduate program, getting (hopefully) a new job.

Andrew and I are also looking for the same but different things in a house. I look at kitchen space, closet space (is there ever enough of that?), space in general. Andrew looks at wiring, foundation, and what I like to call man stuff :). In a way its good because we are looking at different things and trusting that the other person has a good great eye for what they are looking for. Sometimes I think we will never find a house in which we both say “yes.” I know we just started this house hunting process and it can/will take a long time to find what we are looking for. My mom told me today while we were walking through a house that when my parents moved to Webster City they looked at 75 to 100 houses!! What!?! That is a crazy amount in my mind but I’m sure we will hit that number at some point in our lives.

On to the rest of the weekend πŸ™‚

Saturday night we went and celebrated a friends 30th birthday! What a blast! Delicious BBQ food, Scratch cupcakes (delicious), and great friends. I enjoy low key nights of just relaxing outside, watching our friends’ kids play outside, and great conversation. We headed home early to have some us time, it was nice to watch football and just see each other!!

20130908-123829.jpg

They just look delicious πŸ™‚

Today was furniture shopping day and project day. Β The project will come up in a different post, so stay tuned for that πŸ™‚

 

Leave a Reply

