Whew!

Whew! Well it has been awhile since I’ve had a lot of time to write so here is a quick recap of what we have been up to.

Two weekends ago our weekend started a little early on Thursday night as we went to our beloved Cyclones football game vs Texas.  Even though we lost 😦 I will always love going to the games, it brings back so many great memories from my childhood.

ISU game

Last weekend Andrew was in a wedding for a college friend.  Brad and Jackie looked so happy together and their wedding was so much fun. We went down Friday night for rehearsal and a great dinner at the Machine Shed (delicious).  Brad and Jackie got married at 5:00 on Saturday evening and it was the perfect fall night.  After their ceremony we all headed inside for a great night of food, drinks, dancing, and all around fun!  Here are some pictures from the day.

2013_1005AB

 

Isn’t their arch awesome! The groom made it himself, way to go Brad!

 

 

2013_1005AG

Anxiously awaiting his bride…

2013_1005AL

Andrew and I at the reception.

This weekend was an equally fun and exciting weekend.  Saturday I headed to Omaha with my parents, and aunts for my cousin Kim’s baby shower.  Gosh she is cute pregnant!  Can’t wait for baby girl Warner to make her appearance in a few months.

After the shower I waited at my aunt Ann’s house for Andrew to pick me up so we could have go out to dinner with his mom, sister, grandma, aunt and uncle at Spaghetti Works in the Old Market in Omaha.  It was delicious!

On Sunday we headed to Cumberland to meet Andrew’s mom’s fiance’s family!! yes they got engaged and we couldn’t be happier for them!  I can’t wait for the wedding planning to begin for them.  Rhett’s family was awesome and I’m so excited to make them part of our lives as well.

It has been a crazy couple of weeks around here but a great two weeks.  Here’s to a weekend at home to get caught up with life and hang out with friends!

Leave a Reply

