It’s the Most Wonderful Time of the Year

So are lives have just been cruising right along and then it felt like I hit a brick wall…wait what Christmas is almost a month away! Christmas shopping needs to start now!!

I got some shopping done this past weekend when my friend, Jonell and I went to Junk Jubilee.  It was fabulous, tons of stuff and a great place to get ideas for things you might already have.  I bought a couple presents (I would show you pictures but then people would know their presents 😉 )  And this cute magnet sign to put on my office door, I love it!  It will be great for me to leave messages for my students and for them to leave me some.

2013_1119AD

 

With my Christmas shopping started it was time to get my house ready.  This is one of my favorite times to decorate our house, twinkling lights all over, sparkle, I can’t get enough!  Andrew is always less then thrilled when it all comes out but he was a champ especially since its already out.  I explained that with fewer weeks between Thanksgiving and Christmas this year I need to put things up a week early.  I’m not sure he bought it but he went along with it anyway.

Here is what is up around our house so far 🙂

2013_1119AA

 

 

 

2013_1119AC

Our dining room table centerpieces

2013_1119AE

One of my favorite ornaments 🙂

2013_1119AF

O Christmas Tree 🙂 yup it already has presents underneath it!

2013_1119AG

My ornament garland isn’t done yet I have to go buy more ornaments but I thought I would put it up for now regardless 🙂

Well that’s all I have up so far, now its time to go work on some homework and get ready for our busy weekend ahead.  Our final football tailgate this weekend 😦 and the Kinser family Thanksgiving!

Happy Thanksgiving everyone

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “It’s the Most Wonderful Time of the Year

Leave a Reply

