Happy Friday!

Happy Friday everyone!! We have survived two weeks of our new normal. Makayla is loving daycare and all of her friends there which makes it easier on mom 😀. She even brought home her first art project

IMG_0489.JPG

We also had our 2 month doctors appointment. It went as well as I expected. She weighs 11 lbs 7 oz and is now 24″ long! Doing awesome and she meet all her other milestones. Pretty happy before shots 😀

IMG_0488-0.JPG

So I saw this on a blog I follow this morning carrots n’carrots n’ cake
cake. So I thought it would be fun to play along

Four names that people call me other than my real name:

Kara
Kinser
Mrs.Kinser
Mommy 🙂

Four jobs I’ve had:
Lifeguard/swim instructor
After school instructor
Piano teacher
Music teacher

Four movies you’ve watched more than once:
Sex in the city
Mr. Hollands Opus
National Lampoon’s Christmas Vacation
All 30 for 30 movies (love them!)

Four books I’d recommend:
Sum it up
Gone Girl
The lucky one
My sisters keeper

Four places I’ve lived
Webster City, IA
Vermillion, SD
Waukon, IA
State Center, IA

Four Places you have visited:
South Padre, TX
Switzerland
London
Seattle, Washington

Four places I’d rather be right now:
Anywhere warmer
On a beach
With my family
The river ranch (whenever it snows it makes me think of there)

Four things I don’t eat:
Dairy
Chocolate
Pop
Coconut

Five of my favorite foods:
Spaghetti
Mashed potatoes
Chinese
Anything buffalo (but that is on hold until I can have ranch again) 😒

Four TV shows I watch
The Big Bang theory
My fixer upper
Duck dynasty
Friends

Four things I’m looking forward to this year:
Makayla’s first Christmas
Becoming an aunt
Seeing family and having them meet Makayla at Thanksgiving
A week long break after Christmas just spent with my family

Four things I’m always saying:

Hi pumpkin
What do you think
Uh no (my high schoolers here that a lot)
I love you

Well we are off to dinner with some friends and then Christmas shopping tomorrow. Hope all of you have a great weekend!!!

IMG_0483.JPG

Leave a Reply

