2015

Well 2015 is officially complete and now begins 2016. I thought it would be fun to look back at the crazy year we had..

We started the year off fairly quiet, just working on finding our groove as a family of 3 and an ever changing baby.

  
We had some sadness when my Grandpa passed away in March. It’s sad knowing he’s not here but so happy to think about all he accomplished in his 97 years and how proud he is of all of us (and his Cubs 😀). 

  
 Then spring hit and things got crazy!!!

In May I graduated with my master ‘s degree in School Guidance and Counseling from BV. I made some great friends throughout my 3 years there and it seemed crazy to think we are all done now. Then the next week I accepted a new job at Colo-NESCO schools. I love my job and I love what I’m doing makes all the work totally worth it!!

   
   
Then we bought our first house and moved in at the beginning of July. Our house is finally starting to feel like ours and the projects might be slowing down (a little)

We celebrated lots of weddings throughout the year and Makayla got better at staying awake for them 😀

   
    
 
This fall we celebrated my Grandma Tooties 90th birthday. It was great to have everyone together to celebrate such a great special lady that’s in our lives.

We also celebrated Makayla’s first birthday!! Crazy she’s already one and her party was a total blast!

We took Makayka to her first ISUVolleyball  game. She loved it and even got her own volleyball!

   
 
Overall, it has been a great year and so fun with Makayla. Now it’s time to set some goals for 2016 and see what it has in store for us!

   
    
    
 

Leave a Reply

