2016 goals

I’m the type of person I love writing down my to-do lists. There is just something about checking things off that list that make me feel like I’m getting things done. So this year to help with my 2016 goals I thought I would write about them to help me be more accountable.

1. Workout more.

I just want to get better at working out more consistently. I was really good before I got pregnant with Makayla. Then morning sickness gave way to 30 extra pounds and while I walked I didn’t really work up a sweat (unless you count being 8 months pregnant in the summer πŸ˜€). Then life with a newborn hit and I’m slowly finding my groove again and I would like it to be more  consistent. I know I feel way better after I workout so I just need to keep it up.

2. Be less connected and more present.

I just want to feel like I have to have my phone less and be ok with it.

3. Be a better friend.

Sometimes during the school year when things get crazy and my time is precious friend-time is the first thing to go. So I’m trying to make an effort to be there more during the year.

4. Family time

With Makayla getting older we really want to focus on doing things and making memories with Makayla and our family and our friends. So this will be a big goal for us this year.
I’m excited to see what things 2016 has in store for us. Good luck with your goals and resolutions for 2016

What goals do you have for 2016? Share them below!

2 thoughts on “2016 goals

  1. Love your goals! I’m also working on being more present, which is harder than it seems. As a mama of four, workout time is a MUST. It helps you keep your sanity some days… πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

