4 weeks!!

Well the boys have been in our lives for just over 4 weeks now. It seems like they have been here forever 😀


So let’s back track a bit and everyone caught up to speed. 

So we went to our 37 week appointment knowing it was our last one because we were having the boys the next week.


Well at our appointment on the ultrasound the boys were measuring about a pound apart so the doctor was wanting to go get them yet that week. So we moved our c-section from February 15th to that Friday February 10th.

So we came home and packed up our things (I know I should have packed long ago but I didn’t 😀), Makayla’s things and what we would need for the boys. We met my parents the next night for supper and to give them Makayla for the next few days. After supper we checked into our hotel and tried to go to sleep so we could be at the hospital by 5:30 the next day.


We got to the hospital all checked in and what seems like no time at all it was almost 7:30 I was prepped and so was Andrew for surgery. We walked back to the OR and we were getting closer to meeting the boys. The next bit of time seems kind of like a blur I was walked into the or given my spinal laid down, prepped, and before I knew it Andrew was at my head and they were getting started.

Baby A (Kolby) was born at 8:04 and baby b (Kayson) was born at 8:05. I got to see both before they were taken to the nicu to be checked out. 


Everyone checked out great and was able to come to recovery with me 😀. We spent most of that day cuddling and getting to know the boys. That afternoon Makayla and my parents came down to visit and Makayla was so excited to meet the boys 😍


We got to come home a few days later and have been working on figuring out our new normal ever since. The boys have been growing and changing every day. Makayla loves them so much which has totally helped our transition. Here are some pictures from the last 4 weeks around here

Leave a Reply

